Obama Nobel Peace Prize Winner…

First of all just let me say that I am a democrat, and had I been living in the U.S at the time I would have, by all means, voted for Barack Obama. I’m not just some republican looking for a reason to bash Obama. I support his ideals and what he represents, and I think he is exactly what the U.S. needs in a presient right now.

That being said, I can’t entirely agree with the Norwegian Nobel Committee giving him this award. I admit that has has accomplished amazing things in the U.S. in a very short amount of time, I’m not trying to take that away from him. I think he is on the right track, and eventually will do amazing things, not only for the U.S. but for the rest of the world. It’s just that this award is a little premature. He has been in office less than a year, and hasn’t reached his full potential, in my opinion. I think that Obama will eventually deserve the Nobel Peace Prize, but not right now. But since he has it, I guess he will just have to live up to the world’s expectations, and show that he did, in fact, earn it and deserves it.

 

And on a different note, Superhero Party tonight at Tora, Anders and Julia’s house! So excited. They have the most amazing place to party. Its gonna be off the hook fosho 😀

Leave a Reply

