Hugs are the movement

Ok first I just want to represent for one of the best organisations I know; To Write Love On Her Arms. Love really is the movement. It is a support organisation for anyone who has attempted suicide, considered suicide, or knows someone who has taken their life. It is an amazing organisation that has taken the world by storm. Check it out here twloha.com.

Now for my main topic. Hugs are awesome. Hugs are probably one of the best ways to show you care about someone. They give people comfort and make people happy. At least thats what they do for me. So basically hugs rock my socks, and consequently people who sing about hugs rock my socks too. Or more specifcally Owl City. In my favorite song by Owl City, Adam Young sings about hugs 😀 In the song Fireflies the lyrics go as follows: “Cause I’d get a thousand hugs, from ten thousand lightning bugs”. Now who wouldn’t want a thousand hugs from ten thousand fireflies? This isn’t the only awesome song by Owl City. In reality you could say that all the albums are equally good, and all the songs are awesome, and that wouldn’t be an exaggeration. But like any normal person I have my favorites. Here are my reccommendations: Fireflies, Panda Bear, Hello Seattle, I’ll Meet You There and Vanilla Twlight. This music is just so soothing and amazing, it mosdef gets two major thumbs up for me 😀

Leave a Reply

