I’m not gonna write you a love song…

Music is probably the only constant thing in my life that I truly love, besides my family and friends of course. I especially love music that hits me close home. It can be that I relate to the lyrics, that I know one of the artists personally or that there is a really, extra talented guitarist ( I love love love guitars ). In this particular post, its the lyrics that hold the meaning. There are two songs that I like at the moment that can more or less sum up my love life, and my position on love. They are Starstrukk by 3OH!3 and Boytoy Baby by Maria Mena. So here are the lyrics that I am dedicating to the two boys men in my life who just can’t seem to take a hint.

Starstukk :
I think I should know, how
To make love to something innocent without leaving my fingerprints out, now
L-O-V-E’s just another word I never learned to pronounce, how
Do I say I’m sorry ’cause the word is never gonna come out, now
L-O-V-E’s just another word I never learned to pronounce

Boytoy Baby :
Romance
I don’t want no romance
Just grab me with your hands
and leave when I’m done
Honey
You can keep all your money
I want you to owe me
It’s just a game that I play
You’re just a boytoy baby

Leave a Reply

