It’s a hard knock life…

Student life can be pretty brutal, well at least it is for me. The two hardest parts are managing your time and cash. Maybe its just me, but I have a hard time sitting down to study because I’d much rather do something fun. What’s especially hard for me is that all my studying takes place on a computer, so I have all these distractions that I have to deal with; FB, blogs, searching for new movies to download, chatting. You name it. I wish I could buy some more willpower, cause mine is running mighty low right about now. (And I could really use it considering I have an exam tomorrow that I really don’t feel like studying for).

The other part that is hard is money ish. I’m an impulse shopper, and definitely a shopoholic. I can tell myself that I am just going to the grocery store to buy some food, but somehow I always end up downtown is the shopping district. I also love to party, and that takes up most of my money. Take the weekend that just passed as an example. I dropped over 100 bucks on alcohol and food for one night. That doesn’t seem so much until you think about that I do it every other weekend, if not every weekend. It adds up. Today I went grocery shopping and I found out that I don’t really have that much money to spend on food. So for the next two weeks I’ll be trying to live off the following: a loaf of bread, a carton of milk, a head of lettuce, 10 slices of roast beef, two tomatoes, a box of 30 fish sticks, french fries, and some macaroni noodles. OMG I don’t kno if its possible but we will see I guess. I think I need some sort of Shopoholic Anonymous, or else I might starve one day.

Leave a Reply

