My Confession

So my confession of the day is that, even though I am an admitted Twilight fan, I can’t stand the movies. Now the books are another story. I’ve always been a big vampire fan. When I was little I wasn’t one of those girls dreaming about Prince Charming, I day dreamed about vampires. Creepy, I know. But its probably one of the only reasons I like the Twilight Saga. The books are pretty good, but the movies are kinda sad. They are filled with bad actors that just chop up the story. Now I will be the first to admit that I think Robert Pattison makes awesome eye candy, and so does Taylor Lautner’s body, but everytime they open their mouths I just cringe. And please don’t even get me started on Kristen Stewart, the girl looks like she is in pain most of the time. I vote that they redo Twilight and New Moon with some decent actors and do the books justice. This turned out to be another P.S. I Love You. They took and amazing book and made it into a shit movie. Hollywood sucks at life. Anyways, here’s mine and Marte’s tribute to the only good part about New Moon, the wolves and their bodies 😉

DSC00265

2 comments on “My Confession

  1. That’s interesting. You are the first person I hear to say that the movies suck big time and actors are awful. Well actually the last part I have heard too, I myself agreed to it also couple of months ago. But now I have gotten used to it (the result of trying to figure out why people like Twilight so much. hence I needed to watch the first movie at least 4 times :D). And believe it or not, but I slowly start to think that Kristen Stewart is a genius, no matter that I dislike her.

    I don’t know how many times you have seen the movies so I take a risk and say: “you’ll get used to their acting soon and then you start to wonder why you thought they are bad”

    btw. you said that when you were little you didn’t dream of Prince Charming but instead you dreamt of vampires. Now isn’t it interesting that Twilight has a Prince Charming and a vampire in one? now you can dream of Prince Charming too

    • Actually its the opposite for me. I have seen Twilight many, many times because in the beginning I really liked it. I thought they had chosen the perfect actors and everything. But after the 12th or 13th time I started laughing in places that weren’t meant to be funny because I started to see the lack of acting skills. In general Kristen Stewart can act. I liked her in Panic Room, but I just don’t think she really captured Bella at all, or maybe my vision of the book is just skewed. It is very possible that I just let my imagination get the best of me when I read, so my expectations for the movies are just too high, and I set myself up for disappointment. Who knows.

      And I like your opinion on the Prince Charming/vampire thing. It made me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

