Lets talk shit

It is amazing how very thin my apartment walls are. Because of this, I had the pleasure of listening to some entertaining shit while I was eating dinner this evening. Namely, one of my roommates talking shit about me. Now, most people would want to know why that is so entertaining…. well let me tell you. This is the roommate who I once asked why she was mad at one of our mutual friends and her reply was “I don’t know, but I know its a good reason.” This is the same roommate who flat out said that she was going to be mad at our other roommate for at least a week because of a text misunderstanding. This is the roommate who is mad at me because she cleaned the most of the apartment, but I didn’t help….. because I was at school. I get that you don’t like confronting people, but nothing is gonna get solved if you don’t tell me you’re mad. There is answer to all this… its talking.

I realize that not everyone is able to live together, no matter if they were friends before or not. I just hope that these roommate fights we have don’t effect the friendship.

UPDATE: We’ve spent a good time talking out this shit, and it turns out most of what happened was misunderstandings and just little irritations, on her part and mine. Its good to see that even when people fight, they can get over it. Holding grudges never gets people anywhere, even though it might feel good at the time.

2 comments on “Lets talk shit

  1. Thanks. They are the worst cause they are the hardest to get away from, and what sucks is that we really are friends, its just we were meant to live together. If you know what I mean. But I think we can get through this, so long as we talk.

Leave a Reply

