A love story. More or less.

Sorry Avatar, sorry Dear John, sorry Twilight… Valentine’s Day has got to be the best movie I have seen in years! For those of you who haven’t heard of it, its a romantic comedy (more comedy than romance) filled with known faces. Ashton Kutcher, Jessica Alba, Bradley Cooper, Patrick Dempsey, Jessica Biel, Jaime Foxx, Julia Roberts and lots more that I don’t feel like naming. Anyways, this movie did an amazing job of bringing together all the different ways people view Valentine’s Day and falling in love. The cynic who hates Valentine’s Day, the romantic who lives for Valentine’s day, people who don’t have the time for Valentine’s Day and the person who falls in love for the first time and has to spill their heart. Now I’m definitely not going to spoil anything big in the movie because that would just be lame. I think everyone should see this movie because they are guarenteed to laugh, but I will say one quote that  was really insignificant but made me laugh.

Felicia:” “I didn’t like him at first. He used to spit spitballs at me in spanish class which is so junior high. But then one night when I was brushing out my hair I found a spitball that turned out to be a note. It said “What’s up”. And then I liked him.”

Hahahah. You don’t get anymore ditzy than that. Anyways this movie gets 10 thumbs up from me because it rocks. Don’t miss it, you’ll regret it.

2 comments on “A love story. More or less.

  1. If you have a downloading program like BitComet you can use the website torrentreactor.net. If you do that though, whatever you do DON’T download the first 5, they are viruses. Wait until you get passed the privacy warning. Its not the best quality, but then again beggars can’t be choosers. lol

    But I do have to admit it might have been unfair of me to compare it to Dear John cause I haven’t seen the entire movie yet. Lol. I despise sad movies so I’m working my way up to finish it. But from what I know so far, Valentine’s Day is better 😀

Leave a Reply

