Moment of truth.

Tomorrow is the day I finally have my knee surgery.

I get to find out if my pain is something they can fix, or something I’ll have to live with.

I’m a little but nervous about being completely knocked out for an hour and half.

Not to mention the millions of pills I have to take.

Muscle relaxents, 3 strengths of pain killers, anti-infection medicins and something that I have no idea what it is.

Tone has to come pick me up at the hospital because I can’t go home alone. I think thats a bit funny.

This is bad timing though since I am moving to the new apartment on friday.

Hopefully I’ll be able to walk normal so I can help some and not have everyone else do it.

Anyways, wish me luck I guess. Hopefully I won’t need it.

4 comments on “Moment of truth.

    • Thanks. It went as well as could be hoped for 😀 But unfortunately I think I was shooting for the stars when I thought I would be ready by the time I moved. Doesn’t seem like I’ll be able to, but I have people who can help with that 🙂

  1. How did the surgery go? How was being knocked out? I don’t remember anything from when I was out. Apparently I was awake for quite a while before I remember being awake as well. Hope everything goes ok!

    • There were no complications, so that was good. But my problem is genetic and can’t be fixed, so that sucks. I was pretty disoriented when I woke back up. I asked the nurse when I was actually gonna fall asleep and she was like “honey you’ve been knocked out for an hour and 15 min!”. lol. But it wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be 🙂

Leave a Reply

