Just another day in the neighborhood

I busted my stitches open last night and had to pay 470 kr (70$) to get new ones.

That is so effing typical.

The tagline of my life is totally If something can go wrong, it will go wrong.

Like no joke. They started to come out when I tried walking without my crutches.

I only made it 2 steps before I had to stop. But the real damage happened when I slept.

I have never been a calm sleeper, and last night wasn’t any better.

I woke up to bandages stained red, instead of the white ones I went to sleep with.

Ay-ay.ay.ay-ay. I can’t wait until my wounds heal all the way.

You don’t realize how much you take walking for granted until you can’t do it anymore.

Leave a Reply

