12 days later.

So it has now been 12 days since my surgery. I got to take off the bandages today for good, and finally get a look at my scars . 1 of them actually looks good for a scar. Like you prolly won’t be able to see it after awhile. But the other 2 are fucking ugly. They are all black and purple with bruises and shit around them. I’m told that its normal, just the dried blood underneath the cut, but it still looks nasty. Lucky the cuts they made were relatively small, so it didn’t take long for them to heal. I don’t know much longer I could have kept on showering with a plastic bag over my knee so that I wouldn’t get wet. P230510_19.12P230510_19.12_[01]

Now all I have to do is start the physical therapy exercises so that I will be able to bend it again, and finally be able to walk up stairs at a normal pace.

3 comments on “12 days later.

  1. I hope it heals completely as for scaring you might want to use a moisturizer and/or a light skin bleach fade cream (OTC)that will keep it soft, healing evenly and reduce discoloration. Just take your time not to move to fast or put excessive force on it.

Leave a Reply

