Little Moments

Today I had one of those moments where I just stop and think, ‘For really Sass? Did that just happen?’ Here’s the run down.

I was sitting in a group room studying today waiting for my group to show up and I was listening to Starstrukk by 3OH!3 ft. Katy Perry. Now anyone who knows me knows that I’m not a whistler. Most of the time I can’t even make a noise when I try. Now if you have ever heard that song you know that in the chorus they wolf whistle a lot, and if you haven’t heard scroll down and listen so you know what I’m talking about.

Now as I was listening to this song, I was doing my little pathetic attempt at whistling when that part came, since there was no one in the room and I can’t really whistle anyways. So of course when the song is on its last chorus 2 things happen at once. First, I manage a real, honest to God wolf whistle (my first ever). Second, some random guy walked into the room right in time to hear it. He looked right at me and kinda crooked his head. And me, the most spastic person ever, just went with the flow and winked at him. It was really just a split reaction. He did this half smile, and then we both got to studying.

It took a couple minutes before I could focus again cause I was just thinking ‘For really Sass? Did that just happen?’.

When my people finally came and I told them the story they thought it was pretty fun. So I can expect to be made fun of for this for a long period of time.

Leave a Reply

