You are special. Oh, so special.

Phone convo with my dad earlier today:

{fluff talk about school, the weather, yadayadayada}

Dad: Ok, so why are you bugging us on a saturday?
Me: I have a question.
Dad: Alright. I have an answer. It might be wrong, or it might be right, but it’s an answer either way.
Me: Ok, what-
Dad: Wait! I need my theme song. *sings* ‘are you smarter than a 5th grader’
Me: Oh wow. You’re special.
Dad: I got two questions right this morning, you know!
Me: Dad, focus!
Dad: Well, what’s the question?
Me: What does preempt mean?
Dad: Oh, I know. Uh…. Uh…. Why not look it up on your computer?
Me: I don’t take my computer with me to school to study.
Dad: Ok. Weeellll, I’ve got a computer.
Me: Go to dictionary.com
Dad: Duh- ic-ti-on-ar-y-dot-c-o-m. What the hell!? Sass, I think it has gone crazy on my. Let me try again. Duh-ic-ti-on-ar-y-dot-c-o-m. Ok, now I got it….

Never a dull conversation with my dad that’s for sure.

2 comments on “You are special. Oh, so special.

  1. haha your convo is very funny! Kinda reminds me of my dad sometimes too lol!

    Btw, thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your nice comment! Really appreciate it!(:

Leave a Reply

