Totally technological!

So, right now I am totally blogging from an iPad. I kinda feeling unfaithful to my lovely laptop that has lasted me through many years, spilt milk and tumbles off my bed/couch/table, but I think that this is ridiculously awesome. Then again I have always had this ongoing flirtation with anything that is ‘futuristic’. If something new comes out I HAVE to have it, and when the next new thing comes out I dump the old thing like yesterdays news. I only wish this was my iPad to keep, but alas! It is my mom’s. Totally going on my ‘things to buy really soon’ list.

On a different note. Being home for christmas break is amazing. I barely stop laughing because of the things my parents say and do. I forgot how funny they can be without even trying. I could totally write a book like that Justin dude called Shit My Parents Say, because trust me, it ain’t just my dad.

Anyways, time to do some research to see what iPad I might want and how hard it going to effect my bank account. I’m actually aldrΓ¦r cringing at the thought of it.

13 comments on “Totally technological!

  1. Hehe, I think music is the one thing I don’t do it with. I’ll have nostalgic days with my roommates where we just listen to Britney Spears, NYSNC or any of the old bands we really used to like. Lol. It can be really fun.

  2. Pingback: Totally technological! | iPad all around the World

  3. Hey – not to rain on the New Stuff Hooray parade but… waste not, want not has been my slogan. If something isn’t broke, why replace it? Or, if you must, make sure to recycle the old laptop! Even though recycling takes energy, etc, and spews waste, etc… SORRY it’s the holidays so I will get off my tree-hugger-dirt-worshipper soap box now…

    Happy holidays to you and yours! I love being home with family! πŸ˜€

    • Hehe, yeah. My mom has the same slogan, so my whole life when I have gotten new things, I have given the old ones away. Its like double the joy, because I get something I enjoy, and I make people happy by giving them things I no longer need.

      Happy holidays to you too! Enjoy the holiday spirit! πŸ˜€

    • I don’t really plan things when it comes to my blog. I kind of just take it as it comes. So the more interesting my life gets, the more interesting my blog will get. Hehe.
      Thanls a bunch πŸ™‚

      • …and i just knew u would say that lol, your so random and it rocks!
        plans dont really work for me either, i have to just jump into things and do them as they come up or spark in my mind.

Leave a Reply

