Kiss My A**!

Time for a rant about a program that is pivotal for my degree.

Its called MySQL which is a program for managing a database. We have to make to create, mange and write query codes for databases.

Now, I won’t go into very much detail about it, because if you don’t know about it, it will be pretty boring.

But here is the main point of my rant:

I have spent the last 2 and half hours trying to fix 4 lines of code that were 100% CORRECT! And it is totally MySQL’s fault.

The point was to write a code that shows a warning if you try to enter data in the database that dissatisfies certain conditions. Instead of getting a warning, I kept getting a message saying I had an error in the synthax of the code.

When I asked my teacher what I was doing wrong (after 2 and a half frusterating hours) he told me that my code was completely right and MySQL was having a spasm attack because I was producing the warning when it wanted to be the one to produce it.

Fucking program. That’s 2 and a half hours of my life that I’ll never get back.

2 comments on “Kiss My A**!

  1. At least you learned that you were doing the right thing…
    It adds up to your bank of experience, your personal encyclopedia.

Leave a Reply

