Pop-tarts in Norway!

That’s right. You heard me. Pop-tarts in Norway!

I even have evidence. [see below]

P110211_19.30

I was ecstatic, well until I realized 3 things

  1. See the price, the 69,90. Yeah, that’s about about 12 USD. I’ll say it again 12 USD for 4 pop-tarts. What is this world coming to?
  2. I don’t think you can see the flavors, but I’ll tell you: chocolate and strawberry. Now, I’m not going to hate on pop-tarts, but if I’m going to pay 12 buckaroos at least give me some cinnamon.
  3. Lastly, the real mood killer: I gave up snacks/candy/sweets for Lent. That means no pop-tarts. What was I thinking?!

I love how Norway is slowly but surely starting to import American goodness. We are even getting Starbucks!

Granted, they will only be at airports, but it’s a major step in the right direction!

Do frappuccinos count as snacks/candy/sweets?

13 comments on “Pop-tarts in Norway!

  1. Frappuccinos do not count as candy or sweets! Coffee is coffee! Enjoy your daily frappuccino for Lent. 😉

  2. Have they already got a starbucks at the airport in Bergen?? I wonder if Kjevik will get one haha. And no, coffee isnt a snack 😛 but when you say “snacks” do you mean like chips and junk? Cause carrots or an apple could be a snack too lol

    • Its not there yet, but they are planning on it 🙂 I can’t wait!
      Snacks as in junk food snacks… Which I didn’t think through very well since thats exactly what I asked Aunt Debbie to send me. Hahaha.

    • I found them at Lerøy Mat. I Don’t if they have one near you, but maybe at Ultra too. They have a lot of ametican things there. Hehe

Leave a Reply

