Just another manic Monday

Today was the Monday from hell. It utterly kicked my ass.

Recap:

  • Woke up half an hour late, which led to being half an hour late for school
  • Choked on the first bite of my banana. Don’t ask me how.
  • Waited an hour to try finishing my breakfast to avoid any more choking and spilled my yoghurt all over myself and my backpack.
  • Spent an hour trying to download a program onto my computer that I apparently already had.
  • Got my hair stuck in my backpack so that when I went to drop it on the floor while I was standing, I almost ripped out my hair. (One of my extensions did lose the battle)
  • Went down to the grocery, stood in line and went to go pay only to realize I didn’t have my bank card with me.
  • Dropped my phone while sitting in a information lecture and of course the pieces spread as far as possible, so it was impossible to discreetly pick them up.
  • Put my water bottle in my backpack but didn’t see it was open, so my work out clothes got soaked.
  • Got home to finish working on my semester project only to realize the program I was spent so long trying to download was the wrong program.
  • Found out that its going to rain tomorrow, even though the weather Gods promised us a week of sun.

In other words, just another day in paradise my life.

5673_8813_large

Leave a Reply

